Certificates of Honour




FISAE attributes five different types of certificates of honour to persons who have made exceptional contributions to the knowledge, propagation, collection, publication and creation of ex-libris.

Find out who the laureates are and nominate people for these awards.




Basic information
What are the rules for the attribution of the FISAE certificates?

The Udo Ivask Certificate
Awarded for bookplate scholarship as an auxiliary historical science.

The Sir Augustus Wollaston Franks Certificate
Awarded for excellence in bookplate collecting.

The Gianni Mantero Certificate
Awarded for exceptional service in the 'propagation' of the bookplate.

The Helmer Fogedgaard Certificate
Awarded for merit to bookplate publishers, dealers and institutions.

The Albin Brunovsky Certificate
Awarded for international excellence in bookplate design.

Back to homepage


copyright (C) bjunod 2004, All rights reserved back to top